2022 Local Primary Candidates

This page will be updated periodically throughout the filing period.

County Clerk

Maureen "Mo" Murphy (Republican)

Clerk of District Court 

Anne Comeaux Sutton (Democratic)

County Coroner

Brent "Doc" Blue (Democratic)

County Commissioner

Luther Propst (Democratic)
Mark Newcomb (Democratic)
Alex Muromcew (Republican)
Peter Long (Republican)

County Attorney

Erin Weisman (Democratic)

County Assessor

Melissa "Mel" Shinkle (Democratic)
Zane Aukee (Democratic)

County Sherriff

Matt Carr (Democratic)

County Treasurer

Katie Smits (Republican)

Town Council (Non-Partisan Race)
Devon Viehman 
Arne Olaus Jorgensen

Precinct Committeemen

Alex Muromcew 1-1 (Republican)
Bill Scarlett 1-1 (Republican)
Arne Jorgensen 1-2 (Democratic)
Jim McCollum 1-2 (Republican)
Thomas Smits 1-2 (Republican)
Jim Hunt 1-3 (Democratic)
Francis Warziniack 1-3 (Republican)
Corry Herrick 1-3 (Republican)
Austin O'Bryhim 1-4 (Republican)
Luther Propst 1-6 (Democratic)
Chuck Rhea 1-7 (Democratic)
Keith Gingery 1-7 (Republican)
Jon Baker 1-10 (Republican)
John F. Turner 1-10 (Republican)
Paul Vogelheim 2-1 (Republican)
Peter Long 3-1 (Republican)
Bob Weiss 4-1 (Democratic)
Christopher J. Woolley 4-3 (Republican)
John B. L. Harkness 4-4 (Democratic)

Precinct Committeewomen

Melissa Turley 1-2 (Democratic)
Katie Smits 1-2 (Republican)
Rebecca Bextel 1-2 (Republican)
Janine Bay Teske 1-3 (Republican)
Kiley Maas 1-3 (Republican)
Maureen "Mo" Murphy 1-5 (Republican)
Mary Martin 1-5 (Republican)
Katherine "Kat" Rueckert 1-5 (Republican)
Liz Jorgenson 1-7 (Republican)
Robyn Houser Lunsford 1-10 (Democratic)
Blair Maus 1-10 (Republican)
Seadar Rose Davis 1-12 (Democratic)
Barbara H. Carlsberg 2-1 (Republican)
Dail E. Barbour 4-1 (Democratic)
Lynne M. Whalen 4-1 (Republican)
Laurie Thal 4-2 (Democratic)
Joan Goldfarb 4-2 (Republican)
Nancy Pasfield 4-3 (Republican)
Claire Fuller 4-3 (Democratic)
Carol Harkness 4-4 (Democratic)
Anita Christensen 5-1 (Republican)

Click here for Statewide Candidate Information