News & Updates

  • Friday, March 18, 2016 - 12:27pm
    The Teton County/Jackson Parks and Recreation Boat Ramp at South Park will remain closed due to construction until mid May.  Parks & Recreation...
  • Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 3:38pm
    The Teton County Jackson Recreation Center aquatic area will be closed for three days during the month of April to do major maintenance and repairs...
  • Friday, February 5, 2016 - 4:12pm
    Explore Grand Teton National Park in a whole new way this spring!   Learn how to skate ski or brush up on your skills just...
  • Thursday, January 28, 2016 - 3:23pm
    Celebrate Jackson Hole Winter Trails Day by testing out cross country skis or a fat bike, touring on snowshoes, working with a dog trainer,...
  • Friday, January 8, 2016 - 4:38pm
    Teton County/Jackson Parks and Recreation staff has opened a temporary dog park in town.  This park will remain open this winter, providing an...
  • Wednesday, January 6, 2016 - 9:17am
    The lights that normally illuminate the nordic and skate ski track at the High School Athletic Complex are currently broken.  Staff has coordinated with...
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2015 - 8:41pm
    The Teton County/Jackson Parks and Recreation Department has released the 2015 Draft Annual Report that analyzes the data from 2015 usage and makes recommendations for improvements...
  • Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 1:31pm
    Teton County/Jackson Parks and Recreation has been working with Confluence Research & Consulting to compile an annual report on the inaugral year of the...
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 9:13pm
    It certainly feels like fall is right around the corner and usage on the Snake has definitely begun to drop off.  One of our...
  • Friday, September 25, 2015 - 11:29am
    Seasonal Restrooms to Close October 1st As we start to experience colder nights and transition into fall, Parks & Recreation will be closing their seasonal...